54 words

Ok so it is one small phrase, just 54 little words, but those 54 words have made my day. Why? Because I wrote them and submitted them on a reader’s panel for a trade magazine for the company I work for. I am very happy about those 54 words because what I wrote was published in that trade magazine. Yay me!

Yes I write a weekly column. Yes I blog. Yes I do other writing projects now and then, but this was the first time that I am certain that more then ten people will read what I wrote. It makes this little writer very happy. It gives me a little bit of satisfaction and something to brag about, even if it was just 54 words amidst thousands of other words in a single issue of a company publication. Just let me have my moment…………….

ok. I’m done now.

Now onward on my quest for future writing successes, small as they may be.

One Reply to “54 words”

Leave a Reply

