And the Nominations are…

I’ve been nominated for a blogging award.

I’m still trying to wrap my head around that idea, but its true. The writer of the blog http://funnyfornothingblog.wordpress.com/ decided that some of the people who also write blogs deserve an atta-girl or boy.  This is a blogger, who by the way writes stuff that makes me splatter coffee on my monitor thanks to sudden bouts of laughter prompted by her work.

I don’t know how doing such a thing like nominating a blog works, but I will be finding out. I want to return the favor, of course, plus there are some blogs I’d like to nominate myself. Plus, I am just curious about blog awards, not realizing such a thing existed. In the meantime, I’ve been asked to answer a few non-required questions, given to the nominees by http://funnyfornothingblog.wordpress.com/

(Update) One of the awards, and the reason for the questions is called The  Liebster Award. Its an award for bloggers with less than 200 followers. Being nominated gets you the right to display a nifty Icon, which I’ll do at my next posting…the one  where I nominate my own list.

Here goes…

1. If you had to think of another name for your blog, what would it be? This blog used to go by the name of Sylvie is a Blogger. If you think that name is boring and lacking creativity, then you would be correct. That it took me six years to think of something better, is something best left unsaid.

2. What’s your favourite quote/ saying? Hatred does not cease by hatred, but only by love; this is the eternal rule.” Buddha.  This is my favorite, and aligns nicely with my philosophy for life, which is following that ageless golden rule.

3. What’s the worst joke you’ve made/ heard? The chances that I have reached the apex  of joke awfulness is pretty low. There are tons of horrible jokes that have yet to come to my consciousness…Ok. I’ll come clean. I don’t remember.

4. What’s your favourite television show? I watch television. There are television shows I find entertaining. But a favorite? Nope. The only reason I even have 150 channels is because I am married to someone who loves sports. Before he entered my life, I enjoyed a blissful 2 years of the tv set being turned off.

5. Describe yourself in one word. Clumsy

6. Do you have an object that you consider to be your lucky charm?  I am one of the least superstitious people on the planet. And even if I did possess an object of luck, I would have lost it long ago.

7. Which type of chocolate is best: white, milk or dark? As I get older, my life long passion for delicious….sweet…dark chocolate has begun to fade. Why such a horrific waning?  I have discovered that sweets, any sweets, offer the risk of triggering acid reflux. Now  coffee on the other hand. Strong, dark and perfectly blended with cream and a  just a bit of honey is my favorite consumption product. If coffee also starts triggering the same unhappy symptoms, I will be eternally pissed at the Bean Gods.

8. What’s the best non-fiction book you’ve read? I’ve read several great ones, as I am a bonafide book-aholic. Right now the book that comes to mind is Marley and Me. Any book that makes me laugh that much is worth the sore stomach muscles.

9. What’s your favourite word? Why?

10. Are you philosophical person? I think, I ponder, I wonder, I mull, I ask…therefore I am.

11. What’s the capital of Greenland? Nuuk (thank you google search!)

(Update) One of the awards, and the reason for the questions is called The  Liebster Award. Its an award for bloggers with less than 200 followers. Being nominated gets you the right to display a nifty Icon, which I’ll do at my next posting…the one  where I nominate my own list.

2 Replies to “And the Nominations are…”

  1. Hi MisFit!
    Thanks for visiting my blog after MushroomSup accepted the blog awards I handed out, and then blogged about it 🙂
    And an even bigger thanks for the follow – I hope I’ll live up to what MushroomSup has said about me!
    Going to acquaint myself with your blog now 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

